福斯特和麦克斯

400 多个镜头,一部全长电影,一个完整的人物塑造周期。福斯特和麦克斯是我们迄今为止最大的工程,我们非常高兴能让帅气的福斯特变得活灵活现。全 CG 场景(模型/环境)、角色创建(从概念到最终建模/纹理/照明)、绑定、角色动画、粒子特效资源开发、粒子特效集成、光照/渲染、合成。

制作一部完整电影的过程,可能就跟制作视觉特效的过程一样令人望而生畏,因为大多数电影都有几百个需要拍摄的镜头。虽然魔法屋不是独立拍摄的,但他们承担了大部分的镜头拍摄工作,最终的拍摄数在 400 以上。

魔法屋被委托负责这个项目的主要 CG 活动。我们负责整个角色创作周期,除了绑定、皮肤和动画之外,还需要精心编写福斯特的肌肉系统。

嘴唇同步是我们进行的另一项关键活动,因为将角色模型与视听设备的声音相匹配非常重要。这也是我们第一次使用乌克兰语进行嘴唇同步,所以我们需要从头开始构建更复杂的嘴唇同步。

认识一下福斯特

一个有艺术天赋的男孩用特殊的喷漆在一只狗身上涂鸦,并意外地让纳米机器人驱动的机器狗福斯特活了的故事!然后这对组合开始了一次次丰富多彩的冒险——并以智取危险的罪犯作为结局!

Foxter & Max

魔法屋团队承担了创作、动画化并赋予福斯特生命的全过程。他们实现了绑定、蒙皮、完整动画和嘴唇同步等必要步骤,以此将这只机器狗带到了这个世界。同步是尤其重要的因素,因为机器狗福斯特并不是人类,所以要使它说话时看起来自然就更加困难。

对团队来说,这是他们第一个将乌克兰语与角色相匹配的项目。而相应地,嘴唇同步的要求也与以往截然不同。大多数项目使用英语,因此会有很多地方可供参考,大多数艺术家都有这方面的经验。

但乌克兰语是一种更复杂的语言,需要更多的声音和口型来表达。团队迎接了这一挑战并从头开始设计,以确保说话和嘴唇同步能够非常自然。

制作一部完整电影的过程,可能就跟制作视觉特效的过程一样令人望而生畏,因为大多数电影都有几百个需要拍摄的镜头。虽然魔法屋不是独立拍摄的,但他们承担了大部分的镜头拍摄工作,最终的拍摄数在 400 以上。在合理的时间范围内,现场监督和项目经理需要尽快适应这种情况,这一点是项目能够及时完成的关键。

Foxter & Max

 

手头有一个项目?

请与我们洽谈

联系我们

FOXTER & MAX

More than 400 shots, a full-length movie, and a complete character creation cycle. Foxter & Max has been our biggest project to date and we couldn’t be happier to bring the awesome Foxter to life. Full CG scene (models/environment), Character Creation (from Concept to final Modeling/Texturing/Lighting), Rigging, Character Animation, Particle FX Asset Development, Particle FX Integration, Lighting/Render, Compositing.

Working on a full-length movie can be daunting as a VFX process, with most films containing hundreds of shots to be fulfilled. While Magic Room didn’t do it alone, they did take on the majority of the shots with the final count somewhere above 400.

Magic Room was entrusted with the principal CG activities for this project. We were responsible for the full character creation cycle, meticulously scripted Foxter’s muscle system apart from rigging, skin, and animation.

Lip-syncing was another key activity that we conducted since it’s important to match the character model to the voice for the V/O. This was also our first experience of lip-syncing with the Ukrainian language which required more complex lip-syncing that was built from the ground up.

MEET FOXTER

The story of a boy with artistic capabilities that creates graffiti of a dog with a special spray can and accidentally brings the nanobot-powered Foxter to life! What follows is one colourful adventure after another for the duo – culminating in outwitting dangerous criminals!

Foxter & Max

Foxter was entirely created, animated, and brought to life by the Magic Room team. Rigging and skin, full animation, and lip-syncing were required and fulfilled to bring the robotic pooch into the world. The syncing in particular was important to match for the non-human dog to look natural as it spoke.

The lip-syncing in this project was a first for the team as it was their first project to match Ukrainian to the characters. For the majority of projects, English would be the language and therefore there are plenty of reference points and most artists would have experience doing so.

But Ukrainian is a much more complex language with more sounds and shapes that are required to voice them. The team rose to that challenge, building from the ground up to ensure that the speech and lip-sync looked perfectly natural.

Working on a full-length movie can be daunting as a VFX process, with most films containing hundreds of shots to be fulfilled. While Magic Room didn’t do it alone, they did take on the majority of the shots with the final count somewhere above 400. The on-set supervision and project management to accommodate this number in a reasonable timeframe is key to the timely success of a project.

Foxter & Max

 

GOT A PROJECT?

LET’S TALK MAGIC

Contact Us